Important Notices


Upper Secondary

Upper Secondary (Key Stage 4)

Noor Al Khaleej International School offers the Cambridge curriculum focusing on providing excellence in quality education. In the senior school, Year 10 and Year 11, the students fall under the category of Cambridge Upper Secondary.

Year 10 and Year 11 (IGCSE)

Examination Type: External-University of Cambridge

Series: May/June and October /November (retake examinations).

The International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) is a two-year program leading to the externally set, marked and certificated examinations from the University of Cambridge. Students who take IGCSE subjects will be gaining a qualification that is recognised globally.

The IGCSE students at NAKIS will be appearing for a total of eight subjects of which they will appear for four subjects in Year 10 and four in Year 11. During the course, students will be guided and supported by experienced educators who bring out the best in them. In order to meet the varied requirements of the students, Cambridge has Core and Extended papers.

The following subjects are offered in IGCSE:

  • English (Second Language)
  • Mathematics
  • First Language Arabic/Foreign Language French
  • Physics/Accounting
  • Chemistry/Economics
  • Information & Communication Technology
  • Biology
  • Business Studies

IGCSE Core and IGCSE Extended

The Core curriculum is within the ability range of a large majority of students. It provides a full overview of the subject and is targeted at students expected to achieve grades C to G.

The Extended curriculum has been designed for the more academically able. It is targeted at those expected to achieve grades A* to E.